Get the Complete List of Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh


Chhattisgarh is one of the fastest growing state of India. It is a resource rich state and plays a vital role in Indian Economic. It also keeps a significant role in Indian Politics. Development is the main agenda of political parties after forming this state (1 November 2000). Congress and BJP are the two main parties of this state.

Complete List of Chief Ministers of Chhattisgarh    

1. Ajit Jogi

ajit jogi

Ajit Pramod Kumar Jogi (conceived 29 April 1946) is an Indian lawmaker, who filled in as the primary boss pastor of the province of Chhattisgarh, India. He was an individual from the Indian National Congress (INC) political party.

Must Know: Complete List of Presidents of India


Jogi considered Mechanical Engineering at the Maulana Azad College of Technology, Bhopal, winning the University Gold Medal in 1968. After having worked quickly as a teacher at the Government Engineering College, Raipur, he was chosen for the Indian Police Service and Indian Administrative Service.

Ajit Jogi had a place with Satnami order of Hinduism before changing over to Christianity.

Amid the run-up to the 2014 Lok Sabha election over the Mahasamund seat, eleven autonomous applicants all named Chandu Lal Sahu documented to run. At the time, Jogi’s fundamental contender was Chandu Lal Sahu of the BJP party. Sahu at last won the decision just by little edge of 133 votes and Jogi was blamed for planting those names to befuddle voters.

Chhattisgarh Janata Congress was established by previous Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh Ajit Jogi, after Jogi and his child Amit were removed from Indian National Congress because of hostile to party exercises and also undermining an Antagarh by polls elections. Amit Jogi was removed for six years.

Jogi propelled a gathering Thathapur town of Kawardha region and specifically tested Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh Raman Singh.

In February 2018, Ajit jogi declared that he will challenge the race from Rajnandgaon, And after some time he likewise reported that he will challenge race from Marvahi. On 29th April Ajit Jogi assembled in excess of 72000 individuals for rally on his birthday.

2. Raman Singh



Biography of the Current Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh Dr. Raman Singh

Raman Singh (conceived 15 October 1952) is an Indian government official and the present Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh state since 7 December 2003. He is an individual from the Bharatiya Janata Party, BJP.

Wanted to know more about Dr. Raman Singh: Biography of Dr. Raman Singh

Singh joined the Bharatiya Jan Sangh as a young part and was the leader of youth wing in Kawardha in 1976-77. He advanced to end up a councilor of Kawardha region in 1983.

He was chosen to Madhya Pradesh Legislative Assembly continuously in 1990 and 1993. In 1999 he was chosen to the thirteenth Lok Sabha from the Rajnandgaon electorate in Chhattisgarh. In the legislature of Atal Bihari Vajpayee, Singh turned into the Union Minister of State for Commerce and Industry from 1999 to 2003. In display, he is the clergyman of General Administration, Finance, Electronics and Information Technology, Public Relations, Mining, Energy, Aviation and different divisions which are not allocated to any Minister. He was later named as President of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in the new province of Chhattisgarh, and drove the gathering to a triumph in the 2003 state Assembly elections. With the other primary contender for the Chief Minister’s post, Dilip Singh Judeo, got amidst a trick, the BJP authority named Raman Singh as Chhattisgarh’s second Chief Minister, and the principal individual to be chosen to that post.

See Also: List of Prime Ministers of India

He has gotten adulate for his authoritative capacities, as reflected in his state’s situation as to usage of a program to enhance the states of Scheduled Tribes and Scheduled Castes. The United Nations has likewise perceived the work done in Chhattisgarh under his administration and the financial administration of the state is another viewpoint for which he is known.

He restricted naxalite associations in Chhattisgarh in 2005 under the “Salwa Judum” activity, a move bolstered by the resistance party too, driven by Mahendra Karma who was killed by naxalites on 25 May 2013. Singh was confirmed for his second term on 12 December 2008. On 8 December 2013 he was re-chosen as the main pastor (CM) of the state.

He won re-election in 2013 for his third residency as a CM of Chhattisgarh.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *